Jubilate
View Program

Few Bible colleges or Christian colleges offer a ministry like the five-octave English handbell team, Jubilate. Every year, this team of nine to twelve students develops their musical abilities through diligent practice and ministries both on campus and in local churches.

The title "Jubilate" refers to an outburst of joy and triumph. This is illustrated clearly in Psalm 100, "Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all the earth! Serve the Lord with gladness; Come before His presence with singing."

Influenced by the multiple expressions of thankfulness throughout Psalm 100, Jubilate intentionally utilizes a variety of musical approaches during their concerts. From handbell vibrations to the stroking of a violin to tastefully challenging dramas, Jubilate is both encouraging and inspiring for any age.

Jubilate, as it has been for the past 28 years, is under the direction of Mrs. Rosalie Anderson. Mrs. Anderson serves on the ABC music faculty.

If your church is interested in hosting their ministry please contact Lisa Golden lisa.golden@abc.edu.

2014 Tour Itinerary

Serving in West Virginia, Ohio, Illinois, Missouri, Iowa, and Minnesota.

May 4-10, 2014

Sunday, May 4, 2014

10:40 AM-Berean Baptist Church, Sciotoville, OH
6 PM- Cornerstone CU Church, West Union, OH

Monday, May 5, 2014

PM- Brazil Bible Fellowship, Brazil, IN

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

AM-Charleston Christian Academy, Charleston, IL
7 PM-Eureka Bible Church, Eureka, MO

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

AM-Pastor's Conference at Eureka Bible Church, Eureka, MO
7 PM-Lee's Summit Bible Church, Lee's Summit, MO

Thursday, May 8, 2014

AM-Eagle Heights Christian School, Kansas City, MO
7 PM-Mt. Ayr Regular Baptist Church, Mt. Ayr, IA

Friday, May 9, 2014

7 PM-Altoona Regular Baptist Church, Altoona, IA

May 11-18, 2014

Sunday, May 11, 2014

11 AM-Bryant Avenue Baptist Church,Minneapolis, MN
6 PM-Fourth Baptist Church, Plymouth, MN

Monday, May 12, 2014

AM-Fourth Baptist Christian School, Plymouth, MN
7 PM-Grace & Truth Bible Church, Aurora, MN

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

7 PM- First Baptist Church, Faribault, MN

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

7 PM- Berean Baptist Church , Pella, IA

Thursday, May 15, 2014

7 PM- Faith Baptist Church, Camp Point, IL

Friday, May 16, 2014

7 PM- Southern View Chapel , Springfield IL

Sunday, May 18, 2014

10:30 AM-Calvary Baptist Church, Lancaster, OH
6 PM-Grace Gospel Church , Parkersburg, WV

If there is a ministry near your home we would love to see you!

See the beauty of God's creation in southern West Virginia

Toggle background image switcher